Lego GBC Jumper Module

An image is better than a thousand words:

Lego GBC Jumper Module

Today I present you my Lego GBC Jumper Module. Basically it consists of a bar connected to a shock absorver. When pressure is left, all the force is released and the ball is fired.
This is so far the most complex GBC I have ever posted (There are many “big fails” that I will never publish… But much more complex). Besides this in that small space we can find two links going up and down and a ball remover.

Lego GBC Jumper Module

Apparently it has no errors. The only small problem happens when the ball is elevated. Sometimes it doesn´t fall to the launcher.

I am very proud of this module. It has been many months in my mind, undergoing continuous changes, until I have solved them. In part, the previous module (Which you can see here) was made to cheer me up, because this was all a puzzle.

The original idea for the kick launcher comes from Philip Verbeek (The European Akiyuki… He has some impressive GBCs. Ought to see them). The music of the video is owned by Alasdair Fraser. I hope you enjoy it.

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LegoGBC
    Sep 09, 2013 @ 16:28:39

    Nice,but it seems its not running at 1bps??

    Reply

  2. pvproductions
    Sep 09, 2013 @ 23:42:42

    Great GBC-module!

    Reply

  3. pvproductions
    Sep 09, 2013 @ 23:47:24

    But you make it look even better with two shooterarms!;)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Nortebrick 201303/23/2012
The big day is here.