How to open your Lego box perfectly

Can this lead to a swindle?

I must try to open it like here. 😀

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eric at A Lego a Day
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 17:20:03

    Yeah, this isn’t for “collectors”. This is for “scammers”. That’s really sad.

    Reply

    • yiharuablog
      Jan 29, 2013 @ 19:59:55

      I suppose… Anyways if you want to keep the box in perfect condition you must give it a chance ;).

      Reply

      • Eric at A Lego a Day
        Jan 30, 2013 @ 16:19:41

        Personally, LEGO for me is all about the bricks. I don’t care about the box at all. It just gets recycled.

        I’ve seen too many badly re-sealed sets on store shelfs the way it is. This just gives people a better shot at buying a set, stealing the parts they want, and returning it. Imagine the poor kid who gets a set and is missing all the minifigures.

      • yiharuablog
        Jan 31, 2013 @ 22:27:12

        We were talking on hispalug about the kid that is behind every set as well.

        Anyway, this must only be used to store the boxes. I can say that i only store my most precious boxes, wich are 2 or 3. All the others go recycled as yours.

        But lego must be aware of this system! I hope it does not start being popular…

  2. Foolish Lego
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 22:36:25

    Oh my… this is just to much…. just cut the tape already…

    Reply

  3. O. Beetle Beetle
    Jul 09, 2013 @ 00:42:20

    I must do this……I mean….Having the box all perfect like that? It’s awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nortebrick 2013March 23rd, 2012
The big day is here.
