Lego Technic 9390 Review

Name:Mini Tow Truck
Set number:9390
Official prize:10’99 euros
Number of pieces: 138
Prize per piece: 0’065 euros

This time I´ll show you thesmallest technic set that lego has released this year. It´s name: Mini Tow Truck, but clearly remembers aunimog. It is pretty well designed for its size and is easily recognizable.

The front of the box shows a photo of the main model of the set, the mini tow truck.

On one side is a 1:1 scale image of the size of thewheels. Personally the wheels are the worst of the set as they do not agree anything with the size of the vehicle.

The set includes two bags and three manuals, insufficient to fill the box.

I had never seen so many manuals in a set so small wonder.

This is the selection I’ve made with interesting parts.

As the first booklet ends we find something like this:

And at the end the vehicle takes a pretty design, with an orange well chosen, but in which the wheels fail. They are too big, as I said a few paragraphs above.

A curious detail of the steering system, very well done:

And now with the secondary model, a kind of formula 1 vehicle. The image model or secondary B comes from the rear of the box.

The model is very well done. It has some great lines and is also easily recognizable, but not as easu as the unimog.

Rear view:

Finally the video:

I hope you like it!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eran1243
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 15:25:58

    do you buy any technic set that comes out?
    xD

    well cant say that im not jealous,I really want to order a set (as we talked before – the 8043) but its just too expnsive.. its 250$ (incl. shipping)..
    and as a 14 year old boy Im not sure if I would use this kind of thing in the future,even tough i REALLY like legos :/

    Reply

    • yiharuablog
      Feb 17, 2012 @ 23:18:58

      Wow 250 dolars is a very expensive prize!!! Ok, if I were you I’d wait until march or june, when the trial truck has realesed.

      But if you are already thinking on buying a set just now the best set is the unimog.

      Anyway I will wait.

      Oh, and Iam sure that you will use all theese with 14 years! I think like you few years ago!

      Reply

  2. eran1243
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 12:28:28

    Well, i will wait..
    but i think that the 8043 is perfect for me because it has many pieces and lots of motors,and also RC parts..

    i hope the price will drop a little with the release of the new sets?

    Reply

  3. eran1243
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 18:44:01

    The price is 180$,but the shipping for my country is extra 70 in every seller i have checked! 😦

    Reply

    • yiharuablog
      Feb 18, 2012 @ 20:45:53

      So what is your country?

      Reply

      • eran1243
        Feb 19, 2012 @ 05:20:56

        I live in Israel 🙂
        btw,found a seller that the overall price (incl. shipping) is 200$…
        well,thats a progress 😀

      • yiharuablog
        Feb 19, 2012 @ 08:25:38

        Yeah that is progress. 200 dolars is a much better price.

        Anyway this is the price of the Misb set, true?

        Wow israel, i would say you live in USA or any country of america!

      • eran1243
        Feb 19, 2012 @ 11:37:19

        Yes,the price is for a new set,still in box.

        why did you think im in USA ? (just curious lol)

        BTW, where do you normally buy your sets in? Ebay or bricklink?
        because I never thought about buying sets in bricklink and now I see that they are cheaper there!

        Thank you for all your help : )

      • yiharuablog
        Feb 19, 2012 @ 17:03:43

        I never buy the sets and pieces in ebay, simply becouse It is not very cheap. Yeah bricklink is a lot cheaper.

        Here in spain we have a shop called electricbricks.com (it is also in english) that offers very good prices and low shipping costs (at least for spain)

        I was thinking in USA becouse you said the price in dolars and becouse your good english level!

  4. eran1243
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 19:08:21

    Thank you for your compliment =]

    Yes, I always use USD when asking / telling people about prices because I don’t think that many people outside Israel know how much is 1 Israely Shekel 😀 (I’m not complaining, we are the only country that uses this coin so we can’t expect people to know xD)

    Thanks for sending me the link to the store,I will check it out.

    Eran.

    Reply

    • yiharuablog
      Feb 19, 2012 @ 21:20:37

      Yes, I really don’t know how much is an israeli shekel in dolars (maybe 1.25 or something like that?).

      I am not sure if tha payment cost of electricbricks will be fine for israel…

      Reply

  5. eran1243
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 16:54:37

    Well im going to buy from bricklink and not electricbricks, I think its cheaper for me 🙂

    thanks anyway!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nortebrick 2013March 23rd, 2012
The big day is here.
