Lego GBC ball pump

My idea of a GBC ball pump. I was inspired by philo´s webpage, but I decided to change some things in the desing. First of all the hopper is different: I used plates to do it. In philo´s version there is a round dish instead of the plates.

The pieces are yellow and black becouse of availability; I have lots of yellow and black liftarms but no more than 10 or 20 orange liftarms, for example.

It features a lego fower funcions M motor with the same reduction of my latest GBC. I also included large pins between the 1×15 liftarms to make it sturdy. This module need at least 8 balls to work well. It has an error: sometimes the balls doesn´t fit. I don´t know why…

Here is the photo of the reduction:

The hopper:

Another general photo of the MOC:

And the last photo:

The video:

If you have any question e-mail me.

Hope you enjoy!

My youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Yiharua?feature=mhee

Join the spanish lego comunity: http://www.hispalug.com/foro/index.php?action=forum

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vallecas13
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 16:18:18

    ¿Cuanto tiempo te ha llevado hacer tu construccion?

    Reply

  2. Kathrin Nasca
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 18:48:25

    But a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design .

    Reply

  3. eran1243
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 20:45:29

    Hi!
    what part is that at 0:41…
    the blue one,pushing the balls up.
    i know how the mech works, but i cant seem to find the ID of this piece 😦

    it looks like 3 arms connected to each other,hope you will understand what i mean!

    Reply

  4. eran1243
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 05:07:50

    THANKS!
    I was searching for lots of time 🙂

    Reply

  5. Tratamento para a celulite
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 23:50:07

    I’m typically to blogging and i actually appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your website and keep checking for brand new information.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nortebrick 2013March 23rd, 2012
The big day is here.
